Northampton Town versus Oxford United – Round 2. 

On Boxing Day Oxford United lost an entertaining game 1 nil. I was frustrated with the loss as I felt strongly that Simon Eastwood was fouled before the lucky goal that crushed the host’s again. 

This season, Michael Appleton’s men sit 9th with 55 points whilst Justin Edinburgh’s Cobbler’s sit in 14th place. 

The Cobbler’s have two Matty Taylor’s who will cause Simon Eastwood and the back 4 all sorts of problems. Will United be able to win at Sixfields? Whenever I’ve been I’ve seen only losses. Is my luck about to change? 

I’d love to see Robbie Hall, Chris Maguire and Marvin Johnson cause the defence headaches and get in some crosses. Will Martinez start up front instead of Kane Hemmings? 

I like Kane Hemmings but can he play up front with the young Spaniard? 

Come On You Yellows! 

Leave a Reply

