Charlton Athletic versus Oxford United

Do I suspect that there may be a few changes to the starting eleven on Tuesday night? I would move Johnson to the left flank and recall Joe Skarz to fill the left back position. 

My starting eleven for Tuesday night: Eastwood, Edwards, Dunkley, Nelson, Skarz, Maguire, Ledson, Lundstram, Johnson, Hall, Hemmings. Hopefully Martinez will be fit for our away game at Chesterfield on Saturday. I’d like it if he were able to play against Charlton but if he isn’t will we take young James Roberts? 

I think that there are a few fringe players who may leave in the summer like Benji Buchel, James Roberts, Josh Ashby and Josh Ruffels. In recent games I’ve noticed that Michael Appleton is only making two substitutions per game. 

On the pitch the Addicks have been throwing tennis balls in protest of Romain Duchalet and the running of there once premier league team. 

Will they ever play in the premier league again in the next 3 years? Can United ruffle a few feathers and get our playoff charge back on? 

I expect a hard game but I believe in this team. 

COME ON YOU YELLOWS!  

Leave a Reply

