FA cup final

Roberto Martinez is the first manager to lead Wigan Athletic which were formed in 1932 to there first ever FA cup final. There opponents Manchester City won this trophy 2 years ago. Thinking about today’s game I think that Man City will start with Aguero and Tevez unfortunately for Dzeko I think he will start on the bench. For Wigan they have concerns in there defence as there are many injuries, however I think that Callum McManaman might have a big game today.  The teams are in and I feel really sorry for Costel Pantilmon, there was a lot of speculation surrounding him as he was touted as a starter for the match today.

I think that the starters of McArthur, McManaman and Maloney is great and I can see one of these players causing Nastasic all sorts of problems.  So there’s only 55 minutes until kick off. Tevez and Aguero are dangerous players but I also think that the team that Martinez has put out is quite strong.

My prediction is Wigan 2 Man City 3.  We will have to wait and see.

 

Leave a Reply

